You are hereFrom CPN annual conference 2010

From CPN annual conference 2010

By Xiuhua.Zhang - Posted on 31 October 2010

Dear CPN members,

The CPN board has held the first meeting and made the following decisions:

1. For term 2010-12, CPN Board consists of 9 board members and 3 deputy members. They are assigned in the following titles according to the CPN constitution revised at CPN annual conference 2010.

· President: Dr. Xiuhua Zhang

· Secretary in General: Mr. Haimiao Bao

· Director for Public Relations: Dr. Xinli Wang, Ms. Qianru Tao

· Director for culture and sports: Ms. Wanshan Wang, Dr. Yunyong Wang and Mr. Tianyu Mai

· Director for academic affairs: Dr. Yong Lin and Mr. Xiaogang Tao

· Director for business affairs: Mr. Ji Su

· Manager for media and communication: Mr. Renjie Shao, Ms. Gusong Ruan

In addition, Mr. Mai Tianyu is in charge for membership and payment management.

2. The Revised version of CPN constitution will be published at CPN website (click here). Wish all members read it and give your feedback to this enclosed draft. Please read text in red colour for changes made to Haimiao BAO at within 7th November.

3. Add new members to CPN advisory board in addition to current members: prof. Olav Bjerkholt, Asso. prof. Jan Evenssmor, and Ms. Keying FU. CPN members can suggest new candidates. Please contact Dr. Xinli Wang for more information and nomination at

4. Make new mailing lists for sport activities and discussions of different topics when needed, and clean up the current CPN mailing list in order to make better communication among members and for those who have the same interests.

5. Major recent activities

· Two seminars of IMDi project (one is on 25th Nov. and the other to be defined )

· Skiing tour, 12th December 2010

· Chinese New Year festival party, 29 Jan.2011

For the new year party, we are looking for new actors and show! Detailed information about all activities will come when time is close.

Thank you for your cooperation and support!

Xiuhua Zhang

On behalf of CPN Board